too long/ on my heart

It has been way too long since my last post….where to begin?!

School started up again in August, and this is my third year at Belmont which sounds just crazy. Its amazing how time goes by.  This semester has been crazy busy with school and work. I am currently working at Pie in the Sky, which is a pizza place here in Nashville. It seems like I am constantly being consumed by work and homework….ugh. I love it here in Nashville but sometimes I think why am I here, I should have chosen a school that is close to the beach, what was I thinking?! Oh yea, I want to live where its gorgeous and I want to find a really cute southern boy….just kidding…but really haha….We had about 2 weeks of straight rain but it has since but beautiful and sunny. Fall is in the air!  How I met your mother is my new favorite show lately…it’s pretty hilarious. Needtobreathe was here in Nashville just recently and I am extremely bummed I missed it, but check out their music its pretty legit.

On my heart…..Ever wonder why something is placed on your heart? I know I do. Maybe it’s an old friend, someone you see for the first time, or something totally different.  i always think it is for a reason.  Maybe it is maybe it isnt. Although for some reason I think God placed someone on my heart for a reason.  This sounds crazy and in some ways extremely selfish, but I hate to cry and usually only do so when something happens to me. But there was a guy who came into my work a while back who was blind. He was all by himself and my heart just broke for him. He sat at a table all alone, unable to read our menu, and had no one there to help him.  I wanted to just sit and talk with him so he wasn’t alone.  I don’t know what it was, but I fought back the tears as I thought in my head this isnt fair.  How come so many people can see but this man can see nothing? I just wanted him to see. All i could do is pray for him, and I have ever since that day.  God can heal the sick, make the crippled walk, and make the blind see. Lately I have felt that nothing has been going right in my life, but this made me think how blessed I am.  The problems I have been facing are nothing compared to the daily struggles this man probably faces.  I may never see this man again, but in my heart I believe he will see again.  God can do the impossible.  Tonight, this man is on my heart. I encourage you, if someone is placed on your heart to say a prayer for them. And if it is an old friend call them.  You just never know who might need it.

Leave a comment